The accident

On Friday the hubby and I were heading out to dinner when the accident occurred.  We were having a pleasant conversation while I drove.  I always drive.  That is just the way of it.  Normally I don’t mind.  However, this is one time I wish I’d have asked him to drive.

Almost to our destination and to my surprise there was a vehicle coming straight at us the wrong way on the freeway. To make a long story short, we collided. The front of my vehicle with the side of the DRUNK DRIVER’s vehicle! To add insult to injury, the car was sporting a nice Whiskey Plate. Finally the driver had enough wits about him to know what he did was WRONG and he proceeded to take off on foot. Thankfully the police were right there to apprehend the guy!

So, here is my car after the accident

My car

Here is the other guy’s vehicle

This is the car that hit me

And lastly, here is his whiskey plate (WN8704)

Whiskey plate WN8704

~ by whiskeyplate on January 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
